2017 Cliburn Competition Judges Announced

Anne-Marie McDermott
The Cliburn

“We’re proud to announce the people and the structure that will define the next Cliburn Competition,” said Jacques Marquis. “The jury and the artistic collaborators represent some of the finest voices in classical music today—many of whom are new to the Cliburn family. It is our privilege to have them lend their wisdom and talent to the Competition. Additionally, we have made some tweaks to the Competition schedule. Forward momentum for this world class organization means constantly engaging inspired people from various realms of the music world, as well as keeping an eye on how we can improve any processes. We believe we are putting in place the right pieces to create a fantastic 2017 Competition.”

Anne-Marie McDermott will serve as a judge for the 2017 competition.